Calisthenics - versatile workout for every training goal

FitShark Logo short

Calisthenics comes from two Greek words: kalos, beautiful, and sthenos, strength. This name pretty much sums up what this sport is all about. Calisthenics, which is also often dubbed a ‘street workout’ owing to the fact that it commonly takes place outside, is a creative form of training that takes place with minimal equipment. Instead, through body tension and your bodyweight, complex training sessions can be carried out. Building up strength and having fun when training are always main priorities.

Curious?
You’re very welcome …

Calisthenics
Basics

Calisthenics exercise Pull-Ups

Pull-Ups

Calisthenics exercise L-Sit

L-Sit

Calisthenics exercise Push-Ups

Push-Ups

Calisthenics exercise Dips

Dips

Beginners first learn Calisthenics Basics, for example pull-ups, chin-ups and dips. These techniques even form the foundation of Calisthenics Advances for those with a more advanced performance level and therefore remain part of the training plan.

Calisthenics
Advances

Calisthenics exercise Handstand

Handstand

Calisthenics exercise Human Flag

Human Flag

Calisthenics exercise Back Lever

One Arm Back Lever

Calisthenics exercise Front Lever

Front Lever

Building upon Calisthenics Basics, Calisthenics Advances offers a virtually unlimited potential to try out creative and challenging exercises, for example the Human Flag and Back Lever.

Why Calisthenics?

The great thing is that thanks to the great choice of exercises Calisthenics Training is suitable for virtually every individual: in this way beginners can practise Calisthenics without a problem, there are however units that are clearly more demanding, where the greatest possible body control and body tension is necessary. As a general rule, you can do the exercises at any time, in any place. It doesn’t matter if you are at home, travelling, in the garden or in the park, you can train whenever and wherever suits you.

What is more, Calisthenics is the ideal way to achieve your various training goals, like muscle gains, improved fitness or better body image and control. At the same time there are also lots of gentle exercises, which are brilliant ways to rehabilitate your body, for example to combat back pain. Calisthenics also offers impressive possibilities for preventative training to prevent injuries or other health complaints.

Calisthenics - Vielseitiges Workout
für jedes Trainingsziel

FitShark Logo short

Calisthenics setzt sich aus zwei griechischen Wörtern zusammen: kalos schön und sthenos Kraft. Damit beschreibt der Name schon, worum es bei dieser Sportart geht. Calisthenics, das viele auch als Street Workout bezeichnen, da es meist draußen stattfindet, ist ein kreatives Training, bei dem mit minimalem Equipment, nämlich durch Körperspannung und dein eigenes Körpergewicht, komplexe Trainingseinheiten möglich werden – im Vordergrund stehen stets konsequenter Kraftaufbau und Spaß am Training.

Neugierig?
Dann herzlich Willkommen…

Calisthenics
Basics

Calisthenics exercise Pull-Ups

Pull-Ups

Calisthenics exercise L-Sit

L-Sit

Calisthenics exercise Push-Ups

Push-Ups

Calisthenics exercise Dips

Dips

Einsteiger erlernen zunächst die Calisthenics Basics, beispielsweise Pull-Ups und Dips. Diese bilden auch bei fortgeschrittenem Leistungsstand das Fundament für die Calisthenics Advances und werden daher Teil des Trainingsplans bleiben.

Calisthenics
Advances

Calisthenics exercise Handstand

Handstand

Calisthenics exercise Human Flag

Human Flag

Calisthenics exercise Back Lever

One Arm Back Lever

Calisthenics exercise Front Lever

Front Lever

Ausgehend von den Calisthenics Basics bieten die Calisthenics Advances ein nahezu unerschöpfliches Potential an kreativen und herausfordernden Übungen, beispielsweise Human Flag und Back Lever.

Warum Calisthenics?

Das Tolle ist, dass sich das Calisthenics Training dank der großen Auswahl an Übungen für nahezu jeden eignet: So können Einsteiger problemlos Calisthenics betreiben, es gibt aber auch Einheiten mit deutlich gesteigertem Anspruch, bei denen ein absolutes Höchstmaß an Körperkontrolle und -spannung notwendig wird. Generell gilt, dass du die Übungen jederzeit und überall absolvieren kannst. Egal ob zu Hause, auf Reisen, im Garten oder im Park, du kannst trainieren wann und wo du möchtest.

Darüber hinaus ist Calisthenics bestens für deine unterschiedlichen Trainingsziele geeignet, wie Muskelaufbau, Steigerung der Fitness oder verbesserte Körperwahrnehmung und -kontrolle. Gleichzeitig gibt es viele schonende Übungen, die hervorragend zur Rehabilitation geeignet sind, etwa bei Rückenleiden. Auch für präventives Training, also um Verletzungen oder Beschwerden vorzubeugen, bietet Calisthenics beeindruckende Möglichkeiten.